Inspired by the 2019 theme "Adapt or die", special CFO Awards guest Cory Schmitz will take CFOs through a dazzling journey of discovery to the stars and back to earth. Don't miss out on an exceptional evening among the stars, book your table today.

The annual CFO Awards recognises CFOs of listed companies, large corporations, state-owned entities and government institutions and awards them for outstanding performance and leadership. Over 350 top CFOs, VIPs and business partners attend the event annually to enjoy networking, entertainment and a scrumptious dinner.

Programme 2019

Dress code: black tie

17h00: Arrival
18h30: Gala dinner and awards ceremony: categories
Compliance & Governance - presented by PwC
Strategy Execution Award - presented by RMB
High Performance Team Award - presented by Momentum Corporate
Transformation & Empowerment Award - presented by Deloitte
Finance Transformation Award - presented by SNG Grant Thornton
Finance & Technology Award - presented by Oracle
Moving into Africa Award presented by Standard Bank
20h00: Astrophotographer Cory Schmitz: "Just look up"
20h30: Top awards
Young CFO of the Year Award presented by Workday
Public CFO of the Year Award presented by Deloitte
21h00: Entertainment and networking

Awards ceremony
1. Finance & Technology Award
2. Moving into Africa Award
3. Finance Transformation Award
4. Compliance & Governance Award
5. High Performance Team Award
6. Transformation & Empowerment Award
7. Strategy Execution Award
8. Young CFO of the Year 2019
9. Public Sector CFO of the Year 2019
10. CFO of the Year 2019
Learn more about the categories


In 2019, finance executives are invited to join the sixth edition of the CFO Awards. Thanks to the support of CFOs, partners, industry leaders and the eminent panel of judges, the event has grown into the most important day on the annual calendar for finance executives. Many CFO Awards winners have gone on to achieve even bigger and better things, while countless nominees have received a boost to their careers.

Click here for all the CFO Awards winners.

CFOs of the Year

  • 2014 - Simon Ridley, then group FD at Standard Bank
  • 2015 - Deon Viljoen, then CFO Alexander Forbes
  • 2016 - Reeza Isaacs, CFO Woolworths
  • 2017 - Till Streichert, CFO Vodacom
  • 2018 - Christine Ramon, CFO AngloGold Ashanti

    Click here for comprehensive coverage of winners, nominees and the festivities.

  • Principal Sponsor

    Award Sponsors

    Table Sponsors

    • The Campus
      Cnr Sloane Str & Main Rd,